BE RESTORED…FROM THE CORE!

Hello!  I am Jeanette Yates, the founder of COREministies.  I  felt the Lord calling me to develop this ministry after dealing with my own personal issues with body image and eating disorders.  Only after working through recovery with a Scriptural and Spiritual basis, did I receive true healing.  It is because of this healing and freedom that I feel compelled to share the Scriptural Principles that strengthened my spiritual CORE and brought me into physical health and well-being.  After studying Pilates to become a certified instructor, I was astounded at how closely the Pilates principles mirrored many of the virtues and principles of my Christian faith. 

 COREministries works with the Pilates principles of ALIGNMENT, CENTERING, FOCUS, CONTROL, PRECISION, BREATH, AND FLOW to strengthen the physical core of our bodies while incorporating Scripture into the Pilates practice to build a strong CORE in Christ.

I pray that you will join me on this journey into the CORE of God’s Word in order to create a firm foundation for our bodies, the dwelling place of the HolySpirit.  With our strengthened CORE we may, in turn, offer our bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God-this is our spiritual act of worship. (Romans 12:1)

In HIS Strength,

Jeanette Yates

Subscribe to this blog to receive updates, blog posts, and more information about COREministries.

Leave a Reply

