COREconnection: “Walking” for NEDAwareness

Today is the last day of my “Virtual” Walk to increase awareness of the issue of eating disorders and to encourage all of us to be mindful of how we can maintain a healthy body image and be role models for those around us in regard to how we talk about ourselves and our bodies.

NEDA (www.nationaleatingdisorders.org) has posted a few articles that I thought I would, in turn, share with you.  I chose these two articles because the titles or subject matter were both actual thoughts that went through my head when I was struggling.  Also, I know that I have heard these same things from the mouths of friends and acquaintances.  If you have ever found yourself thinking “It will be better when I am thin” or “Am I ever going to get rid of this baby weight?”, please read these articles from NEDA’s website.

It’ll Be Better When I’m Thin… by Geneen Roth, author of Women, Food and God

 Healthy Body Image Tips for Pregnant Women and New Mothers by Claire Mysko, co-author of Does This Pregnancy Make Me Look Fat? The Essential Guide to Loving Your body Before and After Baby

Leave a Reply

